Because 140 characters isn’t enough, dammit.

And also because Progressive Curmudgeon was already taken.

I’m a woman. I’m white. I’m over 50. I’m a Mayflower descendant. I’m an autodidact. I also love and liberally use steatopygian words. I’m a US Navy vet. I’m a mother. I’m a photographer. I live in a major national park. I live below poverty level. I pay taxes, and I pay them willingly. I have red hair. Currently, I have lots of red hair. I’m pro-choice. I’m a union member. At various times of my life I’ve been Christian, Pagan, agnostic, and atheist. At various times of my life I’ve been heterosexual, bisexual, lesbian and asexual. At various times of my life I’ve been Republican, apolitical, and Democrat. At various times in my life I’ve been socially conservative, inactive, inept, clueless, liberal, aware, sensitive, and progressive. I’m a poet. I’m a writer. I smoke. I eat meat. I drink alcohol, single malt whisky for preferance. I’m a feminist. I’m a bleeding-heart liberal, but I didn’t say *whose* heart would be bleeding.

This blog is a place for me to vent my political and social frustrations. I don’t give a damn if I get millions of followers or not. Sometimes I need more than 140 characters that Twitter allows, and this is where I will speak my mind in fullness. Be told; I use swear words, both profanity and vulgarities. It’s up to you to learn the difference.

This is MY lawn. It is my curmudgeonly prerogative to metaphorically wave my cane in a threatening manner and tell you to get the hell off it. Comments will be moderated. Spam comments will be nuked from orbit; it’s the only way to be sure. This isn’t a free speech zone. Eventually I might come up with a set of posting rules. Or I may not. Moderation is arbitrary and final. If you piss me off, you’ll be nuked from orbit. It’s the only way to be sure. Spelling and punctuation count.

It’s up to you to educate yourself. First link recommendation: Dictionary.com. Ignorance is curable. Stupidity isn’t. Stupidity is defined as willful refusal to educate yourself when you have the opportunity to do so.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Because 140 characters isn’t enough, dammit.

  1. Jim says:

    I’ll come along for the ride, it should be fun.

    You’re right about stupidity. It isn’t curable. It’s the only natural capital offence.

    Bring it on!

Leave a comment